Portti Award 2007

Almost forgot to write about this: I have again been part of the award jury for Portti Science Fiction prize, which has been more than two decades a landmark in the Finnish SF landscape. This Tuesday we awarded this year’s main prize to Susi Vaasjoki, second prize to Mari Saario and third prize to two writers, Heikki Nevala and Tiina Raevaara. Congratulations! The quality of SF short stories was very high this year.

Author: frans

Professor of Information Studies and Interactive Media, esp. Digital Culture and Game Studies in the Tampere University, Finland. Occasional photographer and gardener.

%d bloggers like this: